‘Observation 1 & 2’ String Quartets

MY SPUD‘Observation 1 & 2’ String Quartets
by Marc Yeats
Tuesday 12th April 7 – 8pm at St Thomas Church, Lymington

The world premiere performance of Marc Yeats’ two string quartets, Observation 1 & 2, composed as part of his response to being Composer-in-Residence to SPUD’s The Observatory residencies at Winchester Science Park and the South Downs National Park along with the Salt Marshes, Lymington. The one-hour event includes an introduction to the residencies by Marc followed by the premieres of the quartets.

You can find out much more about Marc’s residencies on his blog, here: http://marc-yeats.co.uk/blog/category/composer-in-residence-to-the-observatory/

The quartets will be performed by ‘zero theorem’: Eugene Lee [violin], Minsi Yang [violin], Stephen Upshaw [viola] and Patrick Tapio Johnson [violoncello].

FREE EVENT (There is no need to book)

How to find St Thomas Church, Lymington

About divacontemporary

artist-led creative organisation
This entry was posted in associate artist, links, Marc Yeats, music, partnerships, SPUD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s