observation 1 & 2 :: two new works from Marc Yeats’ The Observatory Residencies

obs concert logos

‘observation 1’ [ovington down] dedicated to Sadie Harrison [composer].

‘observation 2’ [oxey marsh] dedicated to John McLeod [composer].

Live recordings of ‘observation 1’ [ovington down] and ‘observation 2’ [oxey marsh] on the 12th April 2016 at St. Thomas and All Saints Church, Lymington, Hampshire with ‘zero theorem:’ Eugene Lee, Minsi Yang, Stephen Upshaw, Patrick Tapio Johnson

The world premiere performance of Marc Yeats’ two string quartets, observation 1 & 2, composed as part of his response to being Composer-in-Residence to SPUD’s The Observatory Residencies at Winchester Science Park and the South Downs National Park along with the Salt Marshes, Lymington.

Recordings by David Rogers and Mandy Rathbone from DIVAcontemporary.

You can find out more about Marc’s Observatory residencies here: marc-yeats.co.uk/blog/category/co…the-ob­servatory/


About divacontemporary

artist-led creative organisation
This entry was posted in associate artist, audio, David Rogers, Mandy Rathbone, Marc Yeats, music, partnerships, SPUD, video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s