Sonic Coast Live [1] :: The Big Shed, Hooke Park Wood


Saturday 26th July
doors open 7pm
concert 7.30pm – 9.30pm
(with a 30minute interval)

venue: Hooke Park Wood – The Big Shed [directions]
Architectural Association
School of Architecture
Hooke Park
Dorset DT8 3PH

musicians: Stephen Upshaw [viola] and Calie Hough [Percussion]


Benjamin Graves [UK] “Perfect Straights” | viola and percussion – 9min
John Strieder [Germany] “message” | viola solo [WP] – 5min
Frederic Rzewski [US] “To The Earth” | percussion solo – 5min
Luciano Berio [Italy] “naturale” | viola and percussion – 20min

interval – 30min

Darren Bloom [UK] “pull” | percussion solo – 4min
Jay Capperauld [UK] “External : Internal” for solo viola [WP] – 5min
Marc Yeats [UK] “beyond this [all had been chaos]” | viola and percussion [WP] – 18min

all timings approximate

There are three world premieres in the concert: [WP]

tickets: £5 adults – available until Thursday 24th July [£7 on the door]
students and under sixteen years FREE

email: Mandy Rathbone at DIVAcontemporary Studio to purchase ticket/s [adult] or reserve concessionary ticket/s [student and under sixteen years – proof of age or student status will be required].

a5hooke1 a5hub2

sonic-coast-3other concerts in the series

Saturday 30th August :: The Hub, Lyme Regis.

Saturday 25th October :: PSQT – Drill Hall Gallery and Project Space, Portland.

Saturday 22nd November :: The Bay Theatre, Weymouth College.

and a further concert in partnership with Beaminster School*.

* [details to be confirmed]





6 Responses to Sonic Coast Live [1] :: The Big Shed, Hooke Park Wood

  1. Pingback: Sonic Coast[1] at Hooke Park :: tickets available now |

  2. Pingback: Marc Yeats – Sonic Coast Concert Series [SaM Composer-Curator scheme] | The Sampler Blog

  3. Pingback: New music events in July from Sound and Music | The Sampler Blog

  4. Pingback: beyond this [all had been chaos] 2014 | Marc Yeats

  5. Pingback: Sonic Coast Live [1] concert, Big Shed | Hooke Park

  6. Pingback: beyond this [all had been chaos] 2014 – Marc Yeats

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s